How Loveline Made Me A Better Psychologist

Topic How Loveline Made Me A Better Psychologist

Home Community Personal Stories How Loveline Made Me A Better Psychologist

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    GUNSLNGERofZION
    Participant
    1 pt

I am a Limited Licensed Psychologist (LLP) who’s been counseling clients for over 10 years now.

Early in my professional career, I started listening to all the old Loveline radio shows that were available to download thx to Gio (despite me never hearing a single Loveline radio show or seeing any of the TV show ever before in my life) because I was amazed listening to Adam’s podcast at how quickly Adam could identify various callers issues & aspects of their lives so quickly & accurately even when there was seemingly no indication or sign of these unmentioned details of their lives (at least to me). Adam said he got so incredibly good at being able to figure out callers’ issues & lives because of all the years he spent on Loveline—so of course when I heard this I immediately sought out online every classic Loveline show I could find because I wanted to get as good as Adam with this skill because I knew how much it could help me as a therapist. I think I was able to download about 2,000 episodes and I ended up over the next couple years listening chronologically to all of these radio shows in order three times through all of them. I can confidently say after doing this I am now a vastly better psychologist than I was prior to listening to these old Loveline shows. I am able to better identify the major problematic areas of my clients life & childhood SOOO much more quickly than ever before and I’m almost always correct in exploring those areas of their past.